Thanksgiving and Plum lips

Happy thanksgiving everyone!

I am particularly grateful for the fun and caring family I have, for my very attentionate and loving boyfriend and for my loyal and crazy friends. I am also grateful for the gorgeous weather today even though I will spend most of the day inside doing some homeworks and projects.The beautiful sunrays that come in my window give me more strength and motivation to take on my work! I will for sure take a walk outside this afternoon. Have a nice beginning of the week everyone! Without further ado, let’s get back to fashion.

This autumn, the shade you need to adopt for your lips is plum! We’ve seen it on the runways for the fall-winter collections. This shade is perfect for fall since your wardrobe pieces are darker as well and burgundy is always a gorgeous color, especially for this season. You can opt for a softer look by choosing a darker red and stomping it a little. You can also go for the real deal by choosing a dark plum shade. I recommend using a lip liner to prevent the lipstick from being smudged everywhere. Also, go lighter on the eye makeup choosing more nude colors that will let your pout be the star.

Photo from aroundmakeup.com

Photo from www.pinterest.com

Photo from www.elle.com

Photo from create-n-play.blogspot.com

Photo from www.yvesrocher.ca 

That is the lip liner I use! It comes from Yves Rocher and it prevents lipstick of any color from bleeding since it is transparent. It has Jojoba oil which makes lips softer. It is 15$.

Hasta pronto!

Catherine Beaudry

Leave a Reply

